Single Serving Baked Pumpkin Oatmeal

It is a cold & rainy Fall morning so what better to have for breakfast than a hot, pumpkin baked oatmeal? (As well as coffee….breakfast just wouldn’t be breakfast without some java!) I had never tried baked oatmeal before but had pinned a few recipes and on this particularly cool & drizzle morning they were calling out to me. And because it is the beginning of my favorite season and I cannot get enough of all things Fall I decided to give the Pumpkin flavor a try….and let me tell you- it was DELICIOUS! Kind of like eating pumpkin pie for breakfast……not that I would know what eating pie for breakfast is like…..I slightly modified the recipe from Chocolate Covered Katie found here.   Just look at this picture and try and tell me it doesn’t tempt you!

This is the recipe I used and that I highly recommend you give a try!

BAKED PUMPKIN OATMEAL FOR ONE

1/2 cup rolled oats (I used Bob Red Mills Gluten-Free Oats)

1/4 tsp. vanilla extract

1/2 to 1 tsp pumpkin pie spice

1-2 tbsp coconut nectar ( I prefer this over other sweetners as it has less of an effect on blood glucose.)

1/4 cup canned pureed pumpkin

1/4 cup milk

Preheat the oven the oven to 380 degrees. Mix all ingredients together and pour into a mini-loaf pan (or ramekin). Bake for 25 minutes and Enjoy!

 

Leave a Reply

