Honey Glazed Chicken Thighs

Today was one of those TGIF Fridays!  I consider myself an extremely lucky girl as I am one of those people who LOVES their job. Like I am that person who is annoyingly happy to come to work. I fell into pharmacy completely by accident (had always planned on being a teacher- even completed one year of my undergrad in an arts degree) but I cannot imagine myself doing anything else. My work is exciting and fulfilling, I have the best co-workers a girl could ask for and my patients are some of the cutest people ever. I know how lucky I am and I thank my lucky stars every day.

But today was just one of those days where I could not wait to get home to my hubby & furballs and enjoy the weekend. And what better way to kick my weekend off than by combining 2 of my favorite things? Wine & Cooking! So when the clock finally struck 5:00 I made my way home, poured myself a glass of wine & got to making one of my hubby’s most requested dinners- Honey glazed chicken. I got this recipe from a really good friend of mine when I first moved out and started cooking for myself & it has become a regular at la Casa Creighton ever since. I hope you guys enjoy it as much as we do!

Honey Glazed Chicken Thighs

  • 1 pack boneless, skinless chicken thighs
  • 1/2 cup honey
  • 1/4 cup honey mustard
  • 1/2 tsp chilli powder
  • 1 large onion
  • 2 tbsp butter or coconut oil

Preheat the oven to 350 degrees. Chop up the onion & brown it in a medium saucepan with the butter until the onion gets caramelized.

Then mix in the honey, mustard & chilli powder, bring it to a boil & let it simmer for a few minutes. Then place the chicken thighs in a casserole dish & cover with the honey glaze. Bake at 350 for 45-60 minutes, basting often.

It is a perfect “sweet with a little bit of heat”. Your taste-buds will thank you for giving this recipe a try!

Leave a Reply

